FFA State Convention Awards 2022

FFA State Convention Awards 2022

Good morning everyone, 


We have had a very busy year! The Dover FFA Chapter is so proud to announce the results of the career development and leadership development competitions, and the several individual award and scholarship winners that were announced at the convention. We are so proud of our students' accomplishments during the year! A lot of time, effort, laughter and practice went into all of this success. If you see them in class, please make sure to congratulate them!

  • 2022 Wilbur Palmer Memorial Scholarship: 
    • Abbie Laskey
  • FFA State Degree Recipients
    • Gabriella Gorton
    • Cailey LaRoche
    • Molly Fowler
    • Katrina Gadwah
    • Nadyan Byrnes
  • 2022 Outstanding Chapter Officer
    • Cailey LaRoche
  • 2022 Outstanding Greenhand Novice, Entrepreneur
    • Gavin Gygax, 2nd place Gold
  • 2022 Outstanding Greenhand Novice, Placement
    • Jillian Wright, 3rd place Silver
  • 2022 Outstanding Supervised Agricultural Experience, Placement
    • Leah Pettingill, 2nd place gold
    • Jenavee Johnson, 3rd place silver
  • Proficiency Division Livestock Production 
    • Molly Fowler, 2nd Place Gold
  • Ag Sales
    • 2nd Place Team (Gabriella Gorton, Grace Harrington, Gavin Gygax, Jillian Plummer)
  • Agriscience Fair
    • 1st place- Lydia Wagner 
  • Animal Welfare
    • 4th Individual- Molly Fowler
    • 3rd Individual- Grace Harrington
  • Demonstration
    • 4th Individual- Hannah Bauer
  • Extemporaneous Speaking
    • 2nd place individual- Audrey Kettlewood
  • Food Science
    • 4th place individual- Cory Viel
    • 2nd place individual- Katrina Gadwah
    • 2nd place team (Julia Clough, Katrina Gadwah, Tyler Wolfe, Cory Viel)
  • Horse Judging
    • 4th place individual- Sophie Meyer
    • 2nd place individual- Grace Harrington
    • 1st place team (Grace Harrington, Griffin Stripto, Jillian Wright, Sophie Meyer)
  • Impromptu Speaking
    • 1st place individual, junior division- Grace Harrington
    • 4th place individual, senior division- Audrey Kettlewood
  • Milk Quality
    • 3rd place team (Jillian Wright, Autumn Downs, Hannah Bauer)
  • Opening Ceremonies Presentation
    • 3rd place team (Jenavee Johnson, Cory Viel, Jenavee Johnson, Griffin Stripto, Naydyan Byrnes, Molly Fowler, Audrey Kettlewood)
  • Poultry Evaluation
    • 1st place individual- Jenavee Johnson
    • 2nd place team (Ava Albies, Alysson Freeman, Jenavee Johnson, Rhianon Hussey)
  • Prepared Public Speaking
    • 4th place individual (tie)- Jenavee Johnson and Caitlyn Scully
    • 3rd place individual- Ally Cunio
  • Public Service Announcement’s of Agriculture
    • 4th place team- Nadyan Byrnes and Katrina Gadwah
  • Veterinary Science 
    • 2nd place team (Abbie Laskey, Quincey Sundstrom, Molly Fowler, Kaz Karas)


FFA makes a positive difference in the lives of students by developing their potential for premier leadership, personal growth and career success through agricultural education.



Carrie Hough and Katie Green

Dover FFA Advisors